TKO fik point I svær VM afdeling

Thomas Kjer Olsen kom med en skade i skulderen og nakken efter styrt ugen op til VM afdelingen i Latvia. Faktisk var han selv i tvivl om, han kunne køre.

Thomas fortæller selv:


Thomas Kjer Olsen: “It’s great to be back racing again although I didn’t know if I’d be able to race. Last Wednesday I had a big crash, fracturing my shoulder blade and my neck and shoulder are really sore. I had it taped up for riding today and qualifying was a struggle, but I lined up for race one just to see what I could do. I got a pretty decent start and then the adrenaline took over. I was sixth for a long time but towards the end of the race I was in a lot of pain and the track had lots of square bumps, so it was tough. I actually had a better second race. Not such a great start but I was able to keep moving forwards and finished ninth. So, some decent points. I’m going to rest now ahead of Wednesday and look to improve my results.”


Results – 2020 FIM Motocross World Championship, Round 3

MX2 - Overall
1. Tom Vialle (KTM) 47pts; 2. Roan Van De Moosdijk (Kawasaki) 40; 3. Mathys Boisrame (Kawasaki) 38… 8. Thomas Kjer Olsen (Husqvarna) 22; 9 Jed Beaton (Husqvarna) 21… 10. Alberto Forato (Husqvarna) 21; 21. Josh Gilbert (Husqvarna) 4

MX2 - Race 1
1. Tom Vialle (KTM) 17 laps, 35:20:720; 2. Roan Van De Moosdijk (Kawasaki) 35:27:599; 3. Ruben Fernandez (Yamaha) 35:34:213… 10. Alberto Forato (Husqvarna) 36.04.775; 11. Thomas Kjer Olsen (Husqvarna) 36:11:667; 15. Jed Beaton (Husqvarna) 36:17:688; 20. Josh Gilbert (Husqvarna) 37:03:628; 25. Enzo Toriani (Husqvarna) 37:41:285

MX2 - Race 2
1. Jago Geerts (Yamaha) 17 laps, 35:16:839; 2. Tom Vialle (KTM) 35:21:109; 3. Mathys Boisrame (Kawasaki) 35:24:376… 6. Jed Beaton (Husqvarna) 35:50:334… 9. Thomas Kjer Olsen (Husqvarna) 36:06:186; 11. Alberto Forato (Husqvarna) 36:19:609; 18. Josh Gilbert (Husqvarna) 37:18:366

Championship Standings – After Round 3

1. Tom Vialle (KTM) 134pts; 2. Jago Geerts (Yamaha) 112; 3. Jed Beaton (Husqvarna) 95… 6. Thomas Kjer Olsen (Husqvarna) 73; 11. Alberto Forato (Husqvarna) 48; 22.
Mattia Guadagnini (Husqvarna) 15; 23. Josh Gilbert (Husqvarna) 15; 31. Roland Edelbacher (Husqvarna) 5

olsen.jpg (2)