TKO fortæller om sit løb i Rusland

Thomas Kjer Olsen førte flere omgange i Rusland i weekenden, men fik desværre ingen heat sejre med hjem. Han var positiv efter løbet, hvor han fik en samlet 2. plads med hjem.
Thomas Kjer Olsen: “It’s been another positive GP for me. It’s a little frustrating I didn’t have just a little more for Prado in the first moto, but generally it’s great to be on the podium again. I’ve been working on my starts and today I got out the gate well in both motos, which made a big difference. In the first moto I worked my way into the lead and felt good. The track was a little unpredictable in places, there were a few tricky slick spots, so I just tried to make sure I smooth. I don’t know how many laps I led but I just pushed hard to stay ahead, which I did until two laps to go. I gave everything to get back ahead of Prado, but I couldn’t make it happen. I got into second quickly in the second moto and just tried to me smooth and consistent. It was hot, but I felt good. Another second-place result was good.” 

Results – 2019 FIM Motocross World Championship, Round 8 

MX2 - Overall
1. Jorge Prado (KTM) 50 points; 2. Thomas Kjer Olsen 44; 3. Jago Geerts (Yamaha) 40… 10. Jed Beaton (Husqvarna) 23; 14. Dylan Walsh (Husqvarna) 12; 18. Alvin Ostlund (Husqvarna) 10… 

MX2 - Race 1
1. Jorge Prado (KTM) 34:13.145 20 laps; 2. Thomas Kjer Olsen (Husqvarna) 34:14.394; 3. Jago Geerts (Yamaha) 34:15.929… 12. Jed Beaton (Husqvarna) 35:03.583; 15. Alvin Ostlund (Husqvarna) 35:07.974; 17. Dylan Walsh (Husqvarna) 35:20.285; 22. Enzo Toriani (Husqvarna) 35:45.498 

MX2 - Race 2
1. Jorge Prado (KTM) 34:12.435 20 laps; 2. Thomas Kjer Olsen (Husqvarna) 34:17.084; 3. Jago Geerts (Yamaha) 34:17.755… 7. Jed Beaton (Husqvarna) 34:50.163; 13. Dylan Walsh (Husqvarna) 35:13.955; 17. Alvin Ostlund (Husqvarna) 35:35.276; 22. Enzo Toriani (Husqvarna) 34:14.628 19 laps; 23. Davy Pootjes (Husqvarna) 34:15.875 

Championship Standings – After Round 8 

1. Jorge Prado (KTM) 347 points; 2. Thomas Kjer Olsen (Husqvarna) 327; Jago Geerts (Yamaha) 257… 9. Davy Pootjes (Husqvarna); 14. Jed Beaton (Husqvarna) 110; 16. Alvin Ostlund (Husqvarna) 81; 17. Dylan Walsh (Husqvarna) 71
60668_MXGP of Russia.jpg